Creature stole my twinkie!


the Monster Squad, (1987)
I'm getting the feeling that Fred Dekker must have been pretty inspired by 
the Goonies when he made this. It feels kinda like a monster-version of it and you can draw parallels between most characters from the two, the fat kid for example (but no truffle shuffle in this one I'm afraid).
I saw this movie as a kid and after re-watching it, quite recently actually, I must say that I still think it's great.
The jokes are funny, the monsters look good and the kids are actually great, aspecially Rudy, but not because of his jeans though (seriously this kids jeans are so tight you can actually see where he tucks, it's quite scary). 
If you're into these kind'o movies you should definitely have a go at it.




Über und raus
//

Kommentarer

Yes?:

Who are you?:
Remember me?

E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0